Condo, 1 chambre + lit convertible (s), 2 bains (4 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
We stayed at Caryn and Craigs condo for 10 days at the end of July through August. The condo was great! The location was perfect, so close to the an amazing beach, and even closer to the condo pool. The condo grounds were so beautiful and green with nice flowers and water fountains. We started every day with coffee on the patio looking out at the palm trees and scenery. The ground floor made it very easy to access the bbq area which we used most evenings.
Condo was stocked with beach chairs and umbrellas, coolers, sand toys, boogie boards which we made great use.
Craig provided us with some information about the area, sight seeing opportunities, and restaurant recommendations which were helpful and appreciated.
Overall the condo was perfect for our vacation!
We really liked the condo and the complex as a whole. The property is beautiful and well situated for our usual Kihei visit! The condo had everything that we needed and we will be happy to book this unit in the future!
Great time !
We’ve had an amazing time on Maui . Loved the area , loved Kamaole Sands, loved the unit and especially the patio where we’ve spent most of our time . We will be back !!!
Great find in Kihei
The Kamole Sands resort is a incredibly well kept resort with beautiful grounds. Our ground floor condo was clean with a great kitchen and a big lanai to enjoy many meals and visit with many friendly people. The close proximity to the pool and lovely beaches were ideal. The owner checked in to see if everything was fine which we appreciated so much. Thank you
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to check in our guest to see if they have any questions and make sure they are enjoying the time.
Come back and visit anytime.
Not well maintained
I have rented vacation houses and condos throughout the U.S., Mexico, and Europe for many years and I am sorry to say that this was one of the worst. A couple of days into our stay I began to expect that if I went to turn something on or look for something, it would be broken or missing. The biggest issues were that on day 2 the air conditioning unit in the bedroom stopped working, and the hot water supply was unpredictable (sometimes you would get hot water in the shower, sometimes you wouldn't). I called the property manager and never received a call back, which is unacceptable. I have also never rented a beach house/condo with absolutely no beach equipment/toys. Is every renter supposed to buy umbrellas, beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, coolers, etc.? What happens to the stuff people leave behind, are the property managers throwing it all out? Light bulbs were burned out, no soap in the showers, broken bottle opener, hand soap that had separated into gross looking layers of who-knows-what, etc., etc. In addition, there was no binder or book with instructions, menus, phone numbers, etc. - a first in my vacation rental experience. The weirdest part was that when we arrived at the appointed time to check into the unit, the cleaners were still there along with a woman with a clipboard who deemed the unit good to go. What the heck was she checking off? This complex is in a nice location and the pool is nice (although hot tubs are hot only periodically - check first), so I would stay in this complex again, but you can find a much nicer/better maintained unit for the price.
In Response to your review.
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. I have to say after reading this review I found it to be very confusing and upsetting. We have been owners and doing vacation rentals at Kamaole Sands since 2003. This is by far that worst review we have received in the 13 years we have been doing rentals.
As an owner we do appreciate your comments and suggestions as we are not there physically and depend on our property management and housekeeper to be our eyes and keep our property maintained.
I would like to address these issues as stated.
Air Conditioning. We apologize that this was a problem. This has been resolved.
Hot Water Supply. I spoke with guest before you and after and they did not seem that there was an issue with the water.
Property Management. I spoke to the one of the owners of Rentals Maui and he went through all messages and calls for that day and did not see a message. I’m not saying you didn’t call. Maybe one more phone call or calling us direct we could have fixed the problems while you were out enjoying the beach.
Beach Equipment. Our check-in instructions which were sent to you states that the beach equipment is located in the lanai closet. You said that it was locked. Again I asked the guests before and after you and they said everything was in place as promised. The door sometimes can get stuck you just have to push a little.
We apologize that the cleaners were still there when you arrived at the 3:00pm check-in time. They were done at 3:15pm. They did let you put your grocery items in the refrigerator.
There is an inspector that does do a check-list to make sure everything is cleaned properly and does check at all lights are working. We will make sure that we create a better check list so we can be sure to cover all of the spots we sometimes miss.
Again we are sorry that our condo did not meet your expeditions.
We have many repeat guest that book this unit yearly. We will be there at the end of this month and will be doing a major inspection to make sure that our guest will be completely satisfied.
My mother brother and I just spent a week here and had a great stay. The condo has everything you need and more ( beach chairs , umbrella boogie boards and kids toys). The owners were great communicators and easy to contact. The ground floor was nice for my mother and the bedroom was far enough away from the living room to allow an early bedtime with no disruption. We enjoyed a relaxing week and would return again. Thanks