Privé, Belle Condo 2 Bdrm / 2 salles de bain à St. James w / POOL et Golf-Sleeps 6
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Not even worth 1 star
Too many rules. Could not enjoy our vacation at all. Condo is 20 mins from Beach club Speed limit enforced or fined. Never received code for Beach club access. Could not access beach chairs. Condo issues: no screen around deck area so everyone got mosquito bites, mold in shower. After other member gave us access code to beach club, very rude man on beach threatened to call police because wind blew a napkin away that i couldnt retrieve. Security gate took forever and were told to complain to office across the road. Never staying at St. James again.
Hi Sherry, first of all, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you encountered so many issues. We appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention, and we have looked into each one and done our best to address them. While we can't change the distance to the beach club (usually about 15 minutes, depending on traffic), the speed limit within St. James Plantation, or the rude man that you unfortunately encountered on the beach, we can change some of the other issues, and we have done our best to do so.
For the code for the beach club pass, we have made sure that the beach pass will be labeled with the current beach club access code so that all of our guests will have it. For the beach chairs, while we don't provide beach chairs with our condo, I checked with our property management company to find out about the situation and options that are available. They explained that they arranged beach chairs for you and that they can provide that service to any guests who need beach chairs during their stay if the guests ask them to arrange it. For the condo issues that you raised: the deck has now been cleaned and re-screened to keep those pesky mosquitoes out. As for the shower, our property management company has thoroughly checked and cleaned both showers to make sure they are mold-free. In terms of the security gate taking so long, we have also checked with our property management company about this process. While we can't influence how fast or slow a particular security guard happens to be, or the volume of traffic at a particular time, we have done our best to optimize the process from our side to ensure things go smoothly for our guests.
Again, we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to raise these issues so that we could address them and hopefully improve the experience of our future guests. We hope you are able to find accommodation that better fits your needs next time, and we wish you and your family all the best.