Particulier / consommateur
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 7 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Very nice apartment in perfect location. The only small drawback is that it's on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator but the man in the lobby helped carry bags upstairs. The man in the lobby handles check-in so it could not be simpler.
It is such a bummer to have no elevator on that side of the property! Thank you so much for staying and we were so glad to have you!!!
My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend five days at Troy & Lauri's place. You couldn't ask for a better location on the Marina. The patio faces the boardwalk, where we got great sun all day long, watched the boats go in and out and best of all was the daily entertainment provided by the resident sea lions who would come and go throughout the day. We have stayed in Cabo many time and this little gem is by far our favorite. Lauri was great to work with and checked in with us during our stay to ensure everything was up to par. The staff at the property was also very accommodating. We will be back for sure! Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise!
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciated your fantastic communication before and during your stay. I’m so very glad you guys had a great time and hope to have you back soon!! I, too, love that lil piece of paradise!
Amazing Condo in the right place
The condo was in the perfect location for everything, and to get wherever you needed. 10 minute walk to the beach, down 2 flights of stairs to every bar/restaurant you would ever need and an easy walk to town for cheaper everything. Beautifully decorated, small but open condo.
Tips: Go off into town across the marina, cheaper everything
Walk to the beach, bring some beach chairs. You won't be bothered with items if you stay away from the Office and Mango's (totally worth going to, but we could only deal with the peddlers one day)
Use the markets for coffee or quick bites.
We’re so glad you guys had a great trip and huge thanks for the great tips! We really enjoyed you staying with and your communication was awesome!! We would love to have you guys back!
Just as advertised
Great location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and marina excursions. Clean and safe building with friendly and helpful staff. The unit is well furnished and equipped. Owners provide helpful tips. No complaints.
Perfect Location & Accommodations
We truly enjoyed our stay in this studio apartment. Perfect size for two people. Very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The view of the marina is amazing and it was so enjoyable sitting on the patio watching the fishing boats come and go. Plus watching the nightlife. The staff was very attentive to any of our needs/requests.
I highly recommend taking time to explore off the boardwalk area. We discovered many restaurants that were amazing and less expensive. We never felt unsafe. If you are adrenaline junkies, we would recommend checking out the Razor tours! So much fun. And be sure to deal with the sales people on the boardwalk. We ended up getting our trip for much less than originally quoted (and without having to sit thru a timeshare presentation). We spent lots of time at the beach. If you want to avoid all the vendors, take a water taxi over to Lover’s/Divorce Beach and spend the day.
We definitely recommend this lovely apartment! I loved the guest book you had available. Great idea for people to share their experiences. When we return to Cabo in a couple years, we will be reaching out for our return stay! Lauri was always available when we contacted her. And very responsive to any inquiry. Thank you again for sharing your little piece of paradise!
Liz and Steve -
Liz & Steve,
I cannot thank you enough for being our guests. You guys were wonderful and I’m so glad you had a good time. Thank you for your suggestions, I’m looking forward to trying out Razor tours. We cannot wait to have you return. We very much appreciate you! Can’t wait to hear from you after your trip to Honduras next year!
Lauri & Troy
Overpriced and Uncomfortable
This property has a terrific view and located right in the middle of the action. Plenty to see and hear all day and all night. Although the space has been updated, there are many things that need to be addressed. When using the hot water there was a strong smell of burning electrical wires. The bathroom sink smells of sewage. The bed was very lumpy and worn and needs to be replaced. The sheets were not changed in the 4 weeks we stayed with no backup available. No dish towels available for cleaning dishes or wiping counters. We were provided 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths for 2 weeks. The towels were worn, mismatched and stained. No broom or toilet brush provided. The appliances and dishes were not clean when we arrived. We tripped the circuit breaker when we used the coffee maker and microwave at the same time. We reported this to the front desk and after waiting 8 hours we asked again. When they arrived and opened the locked closet, it revealed a washer and dryer that is not available for the guests to use. The television is old and has a big white snowy blob in the middle of the screen with no smart tv connections. The cleaning service is cursory at best. There is no lock on the sliding door. Premium price with primitive conditions.
I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience. I wish you had let me know about any of your issues during your stay. When I reached out to you during your stay you said all was well so I was very surprised by the review. Had you let me know I could have solved most of the issues. The biggest being the cleanliness of the condo. I asked you if we could have the place cleaned during your stay at our expense. This would have addressed the sheets being changed (which should be done weekly), as well as fresh towels. The cleaning service is actually very good should a guest choose to use it. I apologize that the appliances were not clean when you got there. I cannot speak to that as I was not there - but certainly the front desk would have helped had you reached out. (They, too, were very upset by the review as they said they thought all was well and you were very friendly to the staff.)
The day following your review we hopped on a plane from Colorado to Cabo to address the issues. We never smelled burning wires - but we did smell sewage at intermittent times. It is difficult to determine which unit it was coming from but my understanding is this has been rectified. That's never good!
Instead of towels for the counter tops we have plenty of paper towels on hand and disinfecting wipes.
We have multiple sets of towels, however none of them were stained. They have all been purchased within the year and are rotated with each guest/cleaning.
My apologies for the circuit breaker tripping. It should have never taken them that long to fix it. As far was the closet - it is the owners closet and we keep our personal belongings in it as we end up visiting every 6-8 weeks. We used to leave it open for guests, but decided to have it locked after one guest broke the washer due to a clogging with sand, and another guest we caught wearing our clothes during their stay in pictures. It will remain an owners closet but the laundry service provided by the front is a good alternative.
You are correct - the TV did have a horrid blob which had not been there when we left last and has been changed. This, too, could have been rectified during your stay. Although no one has yet to scale the walls, we did have a lock put on the sliding glass.
Again, I am SO DEEPLY sorry your stay wasn't good. Cabo is too much of a gem for a less than perfect stay. Next time please let a VRBO owner try to fix any situation before it ruins your vacation.